Fröhliche Weihnachten!

Merry Christmas, everyone!  The sentiment’s a bit late due to my sporadic internet access, but it’s sincere.  I hope you all had a wonderful holiday.  I did.

At first my week was rather lonely and boring.  For once in my life, I genuinely, wholeheartedly missed being in school.  I always had such a good time conversing with my teacher and classmates, and with everyone I knew flying off in every direction to spend Christmas with friends and family, I felt rather deserted.  But I did what I always do:  I kept walking through my days (just like mom always told me to), completed whatever tasks were necessary, then cuddled up under my duvet with a movie or book.  And I looked forward to Christmas.

I was invited to spend Christmas Day with a family from the church I’ve attended a few times.  It’s a non-denominational Protestant church with an English service (thank goodness) called MICC (Munich International Community Church).  They paired you up with a volunteer family if you were away from home and didn’t want to be alone for Christmas.  You can always count on church folks to feed you, literally and spiritually!  But in all seriousness, I was very grateful.  They were so kind and hospitable to me, and the food was delicious.  So I had a merry and blessed Christmas, and I hope you can all say they same!

2 Responses to “Fröhliche Weihnachten!”

  1. Michelle W Says:

    Merry Christmas to you!!! Thought about you and said a prayer that you wouldn’t be alone on Christ’s birth. Glad to hear God answered. We love reading your blog. Have a great rest of the time in Germany. Much love and Christmas joy! Michelle Waymire and family 🙂

  2. bumble525 Says:

    Thanks Michelle. I’ve had so many prayers answered lately, it’s hard to believe we’re ever able to forget just how blessed we really are. I wanna have Thanksgiving all over again when I come home. 🙂

    And I’m glad you’re enjoying the blog; thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

