Drat.

As my regular readers (I’m so happy I can say that!) may recall, I was informed a few weeks ago that I’d have to make a presentation, and I wasn’t wild about the idea.  After that, no more was said about it for a couple of weeks, and I thought maybe I’d dodged the bullet.  No such luck.  I’ve been assigned a presentation date.  My teacher had, in fact, forgotten about the presentations (permanently, I’d hoped), but he remembered last week.  I have to present on December 7th.  Bitte!  Nein!

Update

I’ve finally chosen a topic (until I change my mind, that is).  I’m going to talk about Handel’s Messiah.  I’ve had it stuck in my head for the last two days, and I regret that I wasn’t able to participate in the community choir’s performance this year.

3 Responses to “Drat.”

  1. insomniac Says:

    good luck! i’m sure it’s a day that will live in …well, something, anyway!

  2. bumble525 Says:

    I think infamy is the word you’re looking for. In a limited sense, of course. My class isn’t all that big. 🙂

  3. thelmajoy Says:

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

